Our phone lines are currently not working. We're working to fix this issue as soon as possible, and we're sorry for any inconvenience.


Registration and qualification codes

Understanding your statement of entry

Nurses part of the register Sub part 1

RN1: Adult nurse, level 1
RNA: Adult nurse, level 1
RN3: Mental health nurse, level 1
RNMH: Mental health nurse, level 1
RN5: Learning disabilities nurse, level 1
RNLD: Learning disabilities nurse, level 1
RN8: Children's nurse, level 1
RNC: Children's nurse, level 1

Nurses part of the register Sub part 2

RN2: Adult nurse, level 2
RN4: Mental health nurse, level 2
RN6: Learning disabilities nurse, level 2
RN7: General nurse, level 2
RN9: Fever nurse, level 2

Midwives part of the register

RM: Midwife

Specialist community public health nursing part of the register

RHV: Health visitor
HV: Health visitor
RSN: School nurse
SN: School nurse
ROH: Occupational health nurse
OH: Occupational health nurse
RFHN: Family health nurse
FHN: Family health nurse
RPHN: Specialist community public health nurse

Recordable qualifications

V100: Community practitioner nurse prescriber
V150: Community practitioner nurse prescriber (without SPQ or SCPHN)
V200: Nurse independent prescriber (extended formulary)
V300: Nurse independent / supplementary prescriber
LPE: Lecturer / Practice educator
TCH: Teacher
SPA: Specialist practitioner: Adult nursing
SPMH: Specialist practitioner: Mental health
SPC: Specialist practitioner: Children's nursing
SPLD: Specialist practitioner: Learning disability nurse
SPGP: Specialist practitioner: General practice nursing
SCMH: Specialist practitioner: Community mental health nursing
SCLD: Specialist practitioner: Community learning disabilities nursing
SPCC: Specialist practitioner: Community children’s nursing
SPDN: Specialist practitioner: District nursing